Menu Close

The College of Obstetrics and Gynecology of East Central and Southern Africa (ECSACOG) is a collegiate training institution with a mandate to train specialist obstetricians and gynecologists within the East, Central and Southern Africa. It incorporates the East, Central and Southern Africa association of Gynecological Societies. It is an affiliate College of the East, Central and Southern Africa College of Health Sciences.

ECSACOG was established on 27th September 2017 in Kigali, Rwanda following the resolution of the ECSA Health Community Conference of Health Ministers to localize the training of health specialists in the region. ECSACOG aims at building regional capacity for obstetrics and gynecology workforce, improve the quality of care and increase number of well-trained health professionals to serve the population in need of specialized reproductive and sexual health care including CAC and contraception services.

ECSACOG currently operates in ten (10) countries in the Sub-Saharan Africa region including: Kenya, Uganda, Malawi, Rwanda, Tanzania, Mozambique, Zambia, South Sudan, Zimbabwe and Ethiopia.

The ECSACOG headquarters is at the ECSA Health Community, Olorien Road Njriro, Arusha, Tanzania.

Our vision

To be a reference body for reproductive, maternal, newborn health (RMNH) in the region of East, Central and Southern Africa and beyond.


Our Mission

To be a lead organization for clinical excellence in reproductive health in the region of East, Central and Southern Africa and beyond, and a platform for shared experiences and skills transfer



  • To foster intellectual inquiry and critical thinking preparing graduates who will serve as effective, ethical and engaged fellows, through advancement of creative research, innovation, and creativity in solutions to regional RMNCAH problems
  • To extend knowledge through innovative educational programmes in which students and emerging scholars are mentored to realize their highest potential and assume roles of leadership, responsibility, and service to society
  • To apply knowledge through local and global engagement that will improve quality of life and enhance the good health of the people of the region
  • To promote, organize and conduct postgraduate education and training in Obstetrics and Gynaecology and related specialties and allied disciplines and to promote the highest level of skills, attitudes and proficiency in their practice
  • To promote and encourage research in Obstetrics and Gynaecology and allied arts and sciences

t max male enhancement pills male enhansment pills gold xl male enhancement pills in dubai do penis enlargement pills actually work and which are harmfull pills to make your penis have nore girth cvs testosterone pills big african penis grow penius naturally does zoloft decreased libido natural erectile aids